Not Quite A Month Since the HEC PE/VC Blog Launched

Sitting here on a soggy evening in the Bassin d’Arcachon (one of my favorite places in the world) with not much more to pass the time then by playing card games with family and friends while listening to vintage REM and drinking wine, I got to thinking that it’s been almost one month since I launched this blog. My intent was for this little site to be directed towards the club, it’s student members, and the alumni of HEC Paris, but I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the response I’ve had from people from all over the world.

As this is my first go at blogging I’m still trying to figure out how to go about it. As time goes by I’ll get more accustomed to widgets and the various methods with which to increase readership, but that will come in September when I return to class after the holidays. Hopefully the information I’ve posted is useful. Part of the reason for the blog is that I’ve been told by too many people that they need more information about the private equity industry and I honestly think there’s no excuse for that considering the wealth of info available. So as I figure this blogging thing out I’ll try to keep improving the site. Be patient and keep reading!

Leave a Reply

